Times Square NYE Block Party celebration

Galore SA/ Uncategorized, ENTERTAINMENT, LATEST NEWS/ 0 comments

Gauteng’s biggest and best New Year’s Eve Party returns to Time Square this year with 15 hot acts confirmed to entertain partygoers from 2022 to 2023.

In what will be the fourth edition of the popular party to bid farewell to the year, Time Square is giving partygoers the chance to ring in 2023 with banging tunes and state-of-the-art lighting.

The event will featuring 15 of South Africa’s best beat mixers on the decks, and performers include Ayanda MVP, Da Josh, DJ Kent, Dino Bravo, Dali Wonga, DJ Ready D, Das Kapital, DBN Gogo, Chris Beatz, Kabza De Small, Shekinah, Pabi Cooper, Prince Kaybee, Twins on Deck and Young Stunna.

Previous Block parties drew capacity crowds to the SunBet Arena and Time Square said this year they are expecting the post-pandemic event to be bigger and better than it has ever been before. The entertainment has been ramped up with more top local DJs added to the line-up. Partygoers can also expect a world-class audiovisual spectacular.

This year’s Block Party starts at 6pm on 31 December 2022 and goes all the way through to 3am on 1 January 2023. During that time, revellers have access to the myriad restaurants and bars within the casino complex, as well as on-site accommodation at The Maslow Time Square, with various packages available.

Tickets are available through Ticketpro, and prices start from R350. VIP Hospitality Packages are also available for bookings. 

Share this Post

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *